CFA Society Baltimore

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies

​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

2017 through 2018 CFASB Officers

 

President
​​Tuugi Chuluun.jpg ​​​​Tuugi Chuluun, CFA
tchuluun@loyola.edu
Treasurer
​​Kevin Osten.jpg Kevin Osten, CFA
kosten@brownadvisory.com

Vice President
​​​Sean Rhoderick.jpg
Sean Rhoderick, CFA


Secretary​ ​​
​​​David Merkel.jpg David Merkel, CFA
david.merkel@gmail.com 

Questions regarding Event Registration? Please contact Lingzi Kong at info@baltimorecfasociety.org.  
Board of Directors
​​
​​​​Mark Andrusis.jpg Mark Andrusis, CFA
Mark_Andrusis@troweprice.com 

​​
​​​Arturo Balana.jpg Arturo Balana, CFA
abalana1@jhu.edu 


​​​​Doug Williams.jpg Doug Williams, CFA
dougwilliams@brownadvisory.com 

​​​ Tuugi Chuluun, CFA
tchuluun@loyola.edu 


​​​​Gregg Cooper.jpg Gregg Cooper
cooperg@stifel.com

​​​
​​​Yingying Shao.jpg Yingying Shao, CFA
yshao@towson.edu 

​​​Elizabeth Goodier.jpg Elizabeth Goodier
LGoodier@millervalue.com 


​​​John Lawson.jpg John Lawson, CFA
john_lawson@troweprice.com 


​​​Michael Shaw.jpg Michael Shaw
Michael@TheShawLawGroup.com​

​​​Emily Wachtmeister.jpg Emily Wachtmeister, CFA
ewachtmeister@brownadvisory.com 


​​​ David Merkel, CFA
david.merkel@gmail.com 


​​​Zachary Reichenbach.jpg Zachary Reichenbach, CFA
zreichenbach@ellinandtucker.com 

​​​​Farhan Mustafa.jpg Farhan Mustafa, CFA
FMustafa@clearbridge.com 


​​​ Kevin Osten, CFA
kosten@brownadvisory.com 


​​​ Sean Rhoderick, CFA ​
sean.rhoderick@pnc.com 



​​Staff
​​​​​​
Nicola Daniel.jpg​​​​​​ Nicola Daniel
Executive Director
ndaniel@baltimorecfasociety.org 
​​​​​
​​​Lingzi Kong.jpg Lingzi (Lindsey) Kong
Information Systems and Social Media Specialist
marcomm@baltimorecfasociety.org
​​​​


​​​​​​​​​​​​
Past Presidents

2000 - 2017

 

Kevin E. Osten​, CFA​​2016 - 2017
​Farhan S. Mustafa, CFA​​2015 - 2016 
​Erica D. Niemann, CFA​2014 - 2015
​Clement K. Miller, CFA2013 - 2014
Clement K. Miller, CFA​​2012 - 2013
​David A. Stepherson, CFA​2011 - 2012
​David A. Robertson, CFA​2010 - 2011
​Niall H. O'Malley2009 - 2010​
​Steven J. Brooks, CFA​2008 - 2009
​Eric Y. Sheldon, CFA​2007 - 2008
​Amy Y. Zhang, CFA​2006 - 2007
​Carolyn C. Boykin, CFA​2005 - 2006
​Brian J. Brennan, CFA​2004 - 2005
​James P. Gauthier, CFA​2003 - 2004
​Manind V. Govil, CFA​2002 - 2003
​Mitchel S. Penn, CFA​​2001 - 2002
​Michael J. Stafford, Jr., CFA​​2000 - 2001






​​Click here to see the full list.​
​​

CFASB Advisory Board 

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Advisory Board is to serve as the advisory body to the CFASB Board by being a resource for the Board on its strategic direction and operational responsibilities, aimed at providing continuity of leadership and building a stronger CFASB within the community. 


Objectives/Responsibilities:

• Preserve critical institutional knowledge and experience of the CFASB Board 

• Offer counsel and guidance to the CFASB Board 

• Support and advise CFASB goals, initiatives, programs, and committees 

• Raise awareness, visibility, and relevance of the CFASB

• Leverage professional network for CFASB members and institutions 

• Enhance and strengthen ties between the CFASB Board and the CFAI 

• Advocate for the CFASB at both the Maryland state level and the CFAI level​