CFA Society Colorado

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies



CFA Society Colorado is a local organization for members of CFA Institute.  Members have achieved the Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA) designation.  Affiliate members are financial professionals with qualified experience, and/or are CFA program candidates.



  • ​Promote adherence to the highest ethical and professional standards
  • Encourage professional development through educational and networking events for our members
  • Facilitate the open exchange of information among our investment professionals



ActionsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).Open Menu
Location Info
Start Time
There are no items to show in this view of the "Other Events of Interest" list.

 Jonathan Holtzinger Award of Excellence

Criteria: The award is given to a CFA Charter holder in good standing who is a member of CFA Society Colorado. This individual best exemplifies the values of our organization through work with the investing public, members of CFA Society Colorado, and local business/government leaders. The award is given to the investment professional in the community who is making a difference as a Charter holder, and as a result of that activity, enhances the standing of CFA Society Colorado and the stature of the Charter.

Jonathan Holtzinger CFA, whose legacy this award is designed to honor, passed away on June 12, 2012, following surgery complications. If ever there were a person that defined what the CFA Charter is all about, it was Jonathan. He was brilliant and driven, and he always carried himself in the highest ethical manner. In his service to our Board and your society, Jonathan worked tirelessly on member advocacy. He reinvigorated CFACO Advocacy committee and built a template that has been adopted by other societies throughout the United States as a model for how to build a local advocacy initiative. Member advocacy benefits each of us, and the foundation that Jonathan created is a strong one that will endure the test of time.

Award: The recipient of the award will receive a nice etched glass award and will join the exclusive club of Advocacy leaders in Colorado. His/her story will be published in CFA Society Colorado newsletter. The 2016 recipient will be announced during the annual June meeting of CFACO. Advocacy leaders who were celebrated with this award include: Jerry Paul, CFA (2013); Ivan V. Sichkar, CFA (2014), Jamie Cornehlsen, CFA (2015).

Date of the award: The award will be given during the annual June meeting of CFACO.

The deadline for the annual Jonathan Holtzinger Award for Excellence in CFA Advocacy is fast approaching!  Please submit your nominations by April 29th to the Advocacy Chair Marshall K. Essig, CFA, at  Members are encouraged to nominate candidates for the award by submitting the nomination form.  Advocacy Council will review candidates for the award and recommend one person who meets the criteria.

 CFA Institute Twitter Feed