Sign In



Achieve the highest designation in the investment management profession - the CFA® designation. 

The Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA) designation is globally recognized and held by over 150,000 professionals across 163 countries. 

The CFA Program is a graduate-level, self-study program divided into three levels of exams. Earning the credential demonstrates a strong foundation in advanced investment analysis, and real-world portfolio management skills. 

How do I earn the CFA Charter?

  1. Enroll in the CFA Program and register for an exam. (There are requirements to enroll)

  2. Pass the Level I Exam (offered in June & December)

  3. Pass the Level II Exam (offered in June only)

  4. Pass the Level III Exam (offered in June only)

  5. Have four years of professional work experience in the investment decision making process. View the work experience guidelines here: CFA Institute Work Experience Guidelines

  6. Join CFA Institute as a regular member. Become a member here: Join

Our society encourages its members to earn the CFA charter and supports candidates by sponsoring CFA exam study groups and other programs. Many of our members hold the esteemed CFA designation.

 CFA Program

Learn more from CFA Institute about the CFA designation and its significance.