Sign In


 CFA® Program

Administered by CFA Institute, the Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®) Program is a graduate-level, self-study curriculum and examination program for investment specialists.

Established in 1962, the CFA Program sets the global standard for investment knowledge, standards, and ethics. Earning the credential can serve as a passport to entry or advancement within the investment profession around the world.

The designation tells clients, employers, and colleagues that the charterholder has mastered a rigorous curriculum covering a broad range of investment topics and that he or she is committed to the highest ethical standards in the profession.

The CFA Program requires you to study and pass three levels of exams. The topic areas tested at each level are:

  • Ethical and professional standards
  • Investment tools
  • Asset classes
  • Portfolio management and wealth planning

CFA Society Bahrain encourages its members to earn the CFA charter and supports candidates by organising mock exams and information meetings, sponsoring CFA exam study groups, and awarding scholarships.

Many of our members hold the esteemed CFA designation.

 Useful links

Learn more from CFA Institute about the CFA designation and its significance.

CFA Institute does not endorse, promote, review, or warrant the accuracy of the products or services offered by this Society or verify or endorse the pass rates claimed by this Society. The CFA Institute Logo, CFA® and Chartered Financial Analyst® are just a few of the trademarks owned by CFA Institute.