The website for CFA Society Brazil has moved.
You will be redirected to our new site in 5 seconds.
If you aren't redirected in 5 seconds please click here
Please update your bookmarks.

CFA Society Brazil

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies


The 2014 Scholarship application period is now open!


CFA Program scholarships are administered under 2 separate categories, each with their own set of rules and deadlines. Please note that all applications must be submitted directly to the CFA Institute.


I)             Access Scholarships

A needs-based scholarship for those unable to afford the full price of the CFA program enrollment and registration fees.



Waive the CFA Program enrollment fee and reduce the exam registration fee (includes access to the curriculum eBook) to US$250.

Award Cycle

Access scholarships are awarded in December to be applied to exams in the following year.


Awards can be applied to any CFA program level (I, II or III) and either exam cycle (June or December).

Important Dates

Scholarship application period: Now  – 15 September 2013 (for 2014 awards).



This year, 14 Scholarships will be to Brazil.


  There is no minimum or maximum income or asset level for Scholarship candidates, but applicants must certify that they cannot obtain sufficient funds to pay the full price of participation in the CFA Program.


Applicants are not eligible if their employer provides financial assistance for participation in the CFA Program.


II)            Awareness Scholarships


Awareness Scholarships are designated for key influencers in the academic and financial communities . CFA Institute now offers 5 types of Awareness Scholarships:


  CFA Program College Faculty Scholarships: These scholarships are available to all full-time college or university finance professors. CFA Program College Faculty Scholarship


  CFA Program College Student Scholarships: These scholarships are now being distributed by the Program Partner Scholarship and the Recognized University Scholarship (see details below).


o    CFA Program Partner and Recognized University Program Scholarships: After the June 2013 exam, all student scholarships will be awarded through universities and colleges participating in the CFA Program Partners initiative and University Recognition Program.


  CFA Institute Regulator Scholarships: Available to full-time employees of governmental securities regulators and central banks that enter into a regulator scholarships agreement with CFA Institute. View sample regulatory bodies. To learn more about regulator scholarships and explore whether your organization may qualify, contact [email protected]


  CFA Institute Media Scholarships: Scholarship opportunities are available to eligible, full-time employees of select media organizations. For more information about media scholarships, download the application (PDF) or contact [email protected]




Reduces the CFA Program enrollment and exam registration fee (includes access to the curriculum eBook) to US$350.

Award Cycle

Awareness scholarships are they are received and processed.


Recipients of the June Scholarship may only apply it to the upcoming June exam (Levels I, II and III).

Recipients of the December Scholarship may only apply it to the upcoming December exam (Levels I).

Important Dates

Scholarship application period: Now  – 3 September 2013 (for December Exam).



  For full detailed information on each program, application rules and deadlines please visit:


(  )


For additional questions please contact: [email protected]

 Scholarship Info

Scholarships for the CFA Program are available on a limited basis through some universities and CFA Institute local Member Societies.  Information about these scholarships can be obtained from the CFA Institute website.

 CFA Program

Learn more from CFA Institute about the CFA designation and its significance.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Google Tracker