Sign In
banner.png

 CFA Society of Columbus - Upcoming Events

CFA Columbus Event Attendance Policy.pdf

 2019 Golf Outing - York Golf Club

September 9, 2019 - 12:30pm Shotgun start

Register HERE (for golf)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 

Luncheon featuring Mr. William Jacques, CFA

"Making Sense of Factors: A Practitioner's View"

Bill_1114(Web).jpg 

Register HERE (for 9/10/2019)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 

Luncheon featuring Mr. Steve Lipper, CFA

Mr. Lipper will discuss the spectrum of value investing: from deep-value to quality-value, through his lens as a small-cap specialist. Mr. Lipper will share why these approaches have been successful over long periods of time, as well as during which regimes each approach has tended to have strong or weak relative performance compared to passive investing. Additionally, Mr. Lipper will share Royce's outlook for the U.S. small-cap asset class and introduce the international small-cap asset class, an area where he sees considerable opportunity.

Steve-Lipper_10_1a.jpg 

Register HERE (for 9/18/2019)

 Save the Dates: 

Lunch - Friday, October 18, 2019 - Anthony Scaramucci  - Skybridge Capital

Lunch - Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - Bill Zox, CFA - Diamond Hill

Lunch - Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - Suhail Shaikh, CFA - Fulcrum Asset Management

Dinner - Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Mike Collins, CFA -PGIM

Lunch - Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - Tony Gould, CFA - AQR

Lunch - Thursday, December 12, 2019 - Bob Greer - CoreCommodity Management

Dinner - Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - Maria Li, CFA - Goldman Sachs

Lunch - Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - Tom Tzitzouris - Strategas research Partners

Lunch - Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - Mike Caldwell - Driehaus Capital

Lunch - Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - Martin Torres, JD - BlackRock

Lunch - Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - David Muller - Ashmore Group

 

 

 CFA Society of Columbus - Charter Award Dinner

Congratulations to our 2018 CFA Charter recipients!

2018 Charter.jpg 

Not all recipients listed below are pictured above.

Albert Adom, CFA; Jeffrey Alexander, CFA; Ryan Benefiel, CFA; Noumouke Berete, CFA;

Jay Bucher, CFA; Yusuf Cakir, CFA; Andrew Hartman, CFA; Scott Heichel, CFA;

Adam Jacobs, CFA; Shuaijie Li, CFA; Eric Marquardt, CFA; Eric Mutizwa, CFA;

John Pauly, CFA; James Richardson, CFA; Kavi Shelar, CFA; Kevin Snead, CFA;

Joseph Streb, CFA; Matthew Susi, CFA;

 Who is CFA Institute?

CFA Institute is a global, nonprofit member organization of financial analysts, portfolio managers, and other investment professionals.

 Follow CFA Columbus on: