Sign In


 Scholarship Info

Scholarships for the CFA Program are available on a limited basis through some universities and CFA Institute local member societies.  Information about these scholarships can be obtained from the CFA Institute website as well as under the categories below.


Local Society Scholarships

CFA Society Oklahoma will award six individuals each a $500 check to be announced at the 2019 summer social event (winning individuals do not have to attend the summer social to claim). The winning individuals will be selected by random draw. Entries in the drawing will be earned by attending any official CFA Society Oklahoma event including student-organized events that CFA Society Oklahoma approves between August 1, 2018 and May 31, 2019 (2018-19 period). Each event attended earns an entry. Additionally, participating in the CFA Institute Research Challenge as an Oklahoma-based participant for the 2018-19 Research Challenge will earn an entry.  More information located here​​.


tdkFFped.pngThrough our partnership with Schweser, CFA Society Oklahoma has the ability to distribute 3 scholarships to candidates to be used on the recipients choice of A, B, or C preparation materials​ (shipping applies). Winners will be drawn from candidates who attend one of the society's monthly events through the middle of December.


 Access Scholarships

CFA Program Access Scholarships provide financial support to those who may be unable to afford the full price for program enrollment and exam registration. 

Full Information about these Scholarships can be Obtained from the CFA Institute Website.

Award​: The scholarship covers the one-time CFA Program enrollment fee (if applicable) and reduces the exam registration fee (includes access to the curriculum eBook) to US$250.


EligibilityApplicants must meet all CFA Program enrollment requirements. Review the requirements


Award CycleAccess Scholarships are awarded on or before 1 December, to be applied to exams in the following year. Access Scholarship recipients may apply the award to the June exam (Levels I, II, and III) or December exam (Level I only).


 Awareness Scholarships

Awareness scholarships are merit or role-based opportunities that offer a reduced fee for CFA Institute educational programs. Recipients​ are awarded a waived CFA Program enrollment fee and reduced exam registration fee (includes access to the curriculum eBook) to US$350.*

NEW​! Women's Scholarship
Eligibility: Women who do not qualify for other CFA Institute scholarships, who are interested in earning the CFA charter, and who are eligible to enroll in the CFA Program.​
Information: Learn more about the Women's Scholarship​ or download the application​Email [email protected] ​with any questions.

Academic - Faculty/Administrator/Student Scholarships
Eligibility: Full-time college/university professors or administrators/department heads who teach a minimum number of credit hours at qualified institutions OR Full-time students attending a school in our University Recognition Program or one of our CFA Program Partner schools.

Regulator Scholarships
Eligibility: Full-time, qualified employees of entities that supervise or regulate the operations, standards of practice or business conduct of the investment management industry and who wish to enroll in the CFA Program, CIPM Program, or Claritas Program.
Information: Email [email protected] with the following information to find out if your program qualifies: (1) name of organization, (2) role within organization, and (3) link to organizations website.

Media Scholarships
Eligibility: Full-time employees of media organizations that communicate and distribute financial news, data, and education.

 CFA Program

Learn more from CFA Institute about the CFA designation and its significance.

  • CFA Program Website
  • CFA Fact Sheets 
  • How to Beco​me a Charterholder​​​





    CFA Society Oklahoma was proud to award six individuals $500 towards their CFA Program exam registration in 2018. Winners were drawn from a raffle based on those who attended society approved education or networking events. The winners were:​

    Stephen Amalong
    Ervell Boyd
    Nicholas Fiegel
    Jody Jones
    Tana Wilson




























     Contact Us