Sign In


 2020 Access Scholarship

2020 Access Scholarships are Available for June 2020 and December 2020 CFA Exams

​​The application window is March 1, 2019 to September 15, 2019*

If awarded, the recipient can apply the scholarship to either:

  • The June 2020 Exam

  • The December 2020 Exam

Access Scholarship awards waive the CFA Program enrollment fee and reduce the exam registration fee to $250, which includes eBook. The Scholarship can apply to either exam in 2020, but you must register and sit for the exam to be eligible otherwise you may be ineligible for future Access Scholarships.

For more information please visit : CFA Institute Access Scholarship Webpage

*Candidates who have already registered for a 2020 CFA Exam are ineligible to apply for 2020 Access Scholarship.  If you are applying for a 2020 Access Scholarship, do not register for the 2020 Exams until after the scholarship recipients are announced (sometime in the beginning of December 2019).

 Schweser Study Package Scholarship

CFA Society Orange County has Schweser Study Guide Scholarships available for the December 2019 Exam. Considering the late announcement of exam results from the June exam, CFAOC has decided to extend the application window to August 15, 2019.

To apply for a scholarship, please write a brief summary outlining the items below:
What is the reason you are taking the CFA Exams?
Why do you need a scholarship?

For more information please contact Chad Noorani (


 Applications should be submitted to:
CFA Society of Orange County Foundation
4533 MacArthur Blvd., Ste.# 182
Newport Beach, CA 92660


If you are a student at a local University you may be eligible for University Relations Scholarships or CFA Institute Scholarships for Professors. Please contact Chad Noorani ( for more information

CFAOCF is directed by CFA Society Orange County (CFAOC), formerly the Orange County Society of Investment Managers (OCSIM). CFAOC is a society of CFA Institute, the organization that grants the prestigious CFA designation. For more information, please visit:, and

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Past Recipients

Sukaina Alarakhia
Jamisen Allen
Stephen Ernst
Dominick Gaitan
Kevin Gilkenson
Robert Graham
Mani Nguyen
Brandon Rath
Elizabeth Spanos
Neil Jaramillo

For previous years click here