Sign In

 Earning the CFA Charter

The CFA Program

First introduced in 1963, the Chartered Financial Analyst designation, or CFA charter, has become the most respected and recognized investment credential in the world.

To earn a CFA charter, you must have four years of qualified investment work experience, become a member of CFA Institute, pledge to adhere to the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct on an annual basis, apply for membership to a local CFA member society, and complete the CFA Program.

The CFA Program is organized into three levels, each culminating in a six-hour exam. Completing the Program takes most candidates between two and five years (there is no limit to the number of times you can take each exam), but you can take as long as you need to complete the program.

Review the CFA Program enrollment and exam registration deadlines, view the CFA exam fee schedule, and get started.​

 Contact Us

If you would like to contact CFA Society Ottawa, please email: [email protected]

 Who is CFA Institute?

CFA Institute is a global, nonprofit member organization of financial analysts, portfolio managers, and other investment professionals.