CFA Society San Diego

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 2017-2019 Leadership

CFASSDBars(3 Color).jpg     

VWieliescko.png

President
Vanessa Wieliczko, CFA, CAIA, CFP​Phone: 858-576-7300
Email:  president@sandiego.cfasociety.org​​

GGleeson.jpg

Secretary
Greg Gleeson, CFA, CPA
Phone: 619-​742-1193
Email:  secretary@sandiego.cfasociety.org


LSpeidell.png

1st Vice President - Programs
Lawrence Speidell, CFA
Phone: 858-442-1400
Email:
programs@sandiego.cfasociety.org 

Snip20170705_2.png

Treasurer
David Cariani, CFA, CFP
Phone: 415-845-1016
Email:
 treasurer@sandiego.cfasociety.org


NGanel-Color.png

2nd Vice President - Membership
Noam Ganel, CFA
Email: membership@sandiego.cfasociety.org 

AShah.png

Advocacy
Amar Shah, CFA, CFP
Email: advocacy@sandiego.cfasociety.org




CWiese.png

Education
Carl Wiese, CFA
Phone: ​619-717-8008
Email: education@sandiego.cfasociety.org 

​​​Snip20170628_6.png

University Relations
John Humphreys, CFA
Phone: 270-570-3798
Email: universityrelations@sandiego.cfasociety.org



CMahfoud.jpg

Public Awareness
Cyrille P. Mahfoud, CFA
Phone: 
Email:  publicawareness@sandiego.cfasociety.org

LYu.png

Past President and Director
Lu Yu, CFA, CIPM
Phone: 619-652-5145

Email: director@sandiego.cfasociety.org

 Volunteer to Help

CFA Society San Diego is a member driven organization. As such, we cannot function without the dedication and support of volunteers. If you would like to volunteer to help, please contact any member of our staff for current volunteer opportunities.​

 Past Presidents

Jeffrey LaBerge, CFA, CFP, 2015-2017
Lu Yu, CFA 2013-2015
Jeffrey Witt, CFA 2012-2013
Thomas R. Williams, CFA 2011-2012
Leandro Festino, CFA 2010-2011
Machel L. Allen, CFA 2008-2010
John W. Cuthbertson, CFA 2007-2008
Frederick V. Brooks Jr., CFA 2006-2007 
Tom W. Siegel, CFA 2005-2006
Marc Alton Doss, CFA 2004-2005
Alana C. Asmussen, CFA 2003-2004
Frank T. Coughlin, CFA 2002-2003
Stefan Meierhofer, CFA 2001-2002
Steven L. Re, CFA 2000-2001
Charles E. Foster II, CFA 1999-2000
Arthur E. Molloy, CFA 1998-1999
Daniel J. Reed, CFA 1997-1998
Keith W. Colestock, CFA 1996-1997
John G. Wells, CFA 1995-1996
Michael G. Willoughby, CFA 1994-1995
Peter F. Way, CFA 1993-1994
Tim B. Knepp, CFA 1992-1993
Linda C. Gibson 1991-1992
Michael R. Whitehurst, CFA 1990-1991
Brian P. Brinig 1989-1990
Irving Katz 1988-1989
William M. Aul 1987-1988
Thomas E. Berghage 1986-1987
Osborn L. Hurston 1985-1986
Elizabeth S. Hennigar 1984-1985
Hubert Michael Collins 1983-1984
John D. Messner 1982-1983
Donn R. Pitzer 1981-1982
E. Douglas Dawson 1980-1981
Thomas H. Clutinger 1979-1980
Ronald H. Kendrick, CFA 1978-1979
Patricia W. Phillips 1977-1978
Charles G. King, CFA 1976-1977
Edward O. Nay III 1975-1976
Donald R. Foster 1974-1975
Michael W. Cunningham, CFA 1973-1974
Dale A. Nelson 1972-1973
Karl E. Verhoye 1971-1972
David L. Hoffland 1970-1971
Walter R. Hensey III 1969-1970
Warren Currier III 1968-1969
Glenn Earl Zick 1967-1968
John P. O'Brien 1966-1967
Robert M. McCuen 1965-1966
Herbert Fredman 1964-1965
A. Richard Stern 1963-1964
William G. Maas 1962-1963​