Sign In


 About the CFA® Program

​Administered by CFA Institute, the Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®​) Program is a globally recognised graduate-level, self-study curriculum and examination program that provides a strong foundation of real-world investment analysis and portfolio management skills along with the practical knowledge for investment specialists. It also emphasises the highest ethical and professional standards.​
Established in 1962, the CFA® Program sets the global standard for investment knowledge, standards, and ethics. Earning the credential can serve as a "passport" to entry or advancement within the investment profession or to work in other countries around the world. It tells clients, employers and colleagues that the charterholder has mastered a rigorous curriculum covering a broad range of investment topics and that he or she is committed to the highest ethical standards in the profession.
Congruous to its mission, our society encourages its members to earn the CFA® charter and supports candidates by sponsoring CFA Exam study groups. Today, many of our members hold the esteemed CFA®​ designation.
The CFA® Program is a self study program divided into three exams; Levels I, II, and III

How to Earn the CFA Charter : (Click here to find out more)
  • Enroll in the CFA® Program and register for an exam
  • Pass the Level I, II and III exam
  • Have four years of professional work experience in the investment decision-making process
  • Join CFA Institute as a regular member

 Curriculum Content and Learning Focus

The CFA curriculum is built around 10 key from the CFA Institute of Knowledge.

  1. Ethical and Professional Standards

  2. Quantitative Methods

  3. Economics

  4. Financial Reporting and Analysis

  5. Corporate Finance

6. Equity Investments

7. Fixed Income

8. Derivatives

9. Alternative Investments

10. Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning

​​An example showing the increase in complexity is the ethical and professional standards curriculum content. This content is similar for each exam level; however, candidates are asked different types of questions. In general:
  • Level I exams consist of basic knowledge and comprehension questions focused on investment tools; some questions will require analysis. It tests your knowledge of the ethical and professional standards.
  • Level II exams emphasize more complex analysis, along with a focus on valuing assets. It tests how you apply those standards to situations analysts face.
  • Level III exams require synthesis of all the concepts and analytical methods in a variety of applications for effective portfolio management and wealth planning.​ It tests how you apply the standards in a portfolio management and compliance context.​​

 Hours Spent Studying

2017-06 June - hours_studying.jpg

 Contact CFA Institute

Candidate Hotline ​

24 Hour Line for ​CFA Exam Candidates
(Toll Free from Singtel Line only)

 Contact CFA Singapore

20 Cecil Street, #08-10
Singapore 049705
Tel: (65) 6323 6679
Operating Hours
Monday to Friday: 9am – 6pm
(Closed on Sat, Sun & Public Holidays)


CFA Institute does not endorse, promote, review, or warrant the accuracy of the products or services offered by this Society or verify or endorse the pass rates claimed by this Society. The CFA Institute Logo, CFA® and Chartered Financial Analyst® are just a few of the trademarks owned by CFA Institute.