Sign In
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions
|
Export Event

Title

CFA Institute: Financial Regulatory Symposium 2021

Event Description

​This will be a global event dedicated to discussing major policy and regulatory developments that affect the finance and investments industry, and it's taking place in webinar format over two days.  

Join the free event to have the opportunity to engage with senior regulators from around the world to dive deeply into the most urgent questions faced by financial markets and investors today. Do share it with anyone else you think could be interested, as this event is open to non-members too.

You will hear keynote speeches from Erkki Liikanen, Chair of the IFRS Foundation Trustees and Paul Andrews, Managing Director of Research, Advocacy and Standards at CFA Institute. 

Day 1 - Tuesday 29 June: ESG 
12:00–13:30 BST/13:00–14:30 CEST/16:00–17:30 HKT
How can the investor's voice be preserved when setting ESG and Sustainability policies?

Day 2 - Wednesday 30 June: Business Conduct in Covid Times
14:30–16:00 BST/15:30–17:00 CEST/09:30–11:00 EDT
Is the Covid-19 crisis forcing regulators to take a position in favor of investor protection and market integrity?


Event Type

Society; Career; Social; Educational; Featured

Education Topic

 

Start Time

2021-06-29 13:00

End Time

2021-06-30 17:00

Event City

Online

Event State/Province

 

Event Country

 

Event Region

EMEA; Global

Location Info

 

Speaker

• Rients Abma, Executive Director, Eumedion • Cathie Armour, Commissioner, Australian Securities and Investment Commission • Marcelo Barbosa, Chairman of Securities Commission of Brazil (CVM) • Laura Van Geest, Chair, Executive Board of the Dutch Authorit

CPD Points

0,00

Currency

ZAR

CFA Society South Africa Member Rate

0

CFA Society South Africa Non-Member Rate

0

Registration

All Day Event

 

Recurrence

 

Event Link

View here

Event Link Leads To New Tab

Yes

Event Short Info

CFA Institute: Financial Regulatory Symposium 2021

Attachments

Content Type: MyCFA Calendar
Created at 2021-05-28 10:31 by thando@cfa.ac.za
Last modified at 2021-05-28 10:34 by thando@cfa.ac.za