Sign In


Global Gold Sponsor


            Local Sponsors            



 Local Final Winners 2017

​​Congratulations to IESEG, local winners 2017:

  • Anne-Laure Giraud
  • Jia-Yi He
  • Victor Murzeau
  • Nicolas Tabor
  • Dan Zhou​

 Local Final 2017 Video



​​Congratulations to the 4 finalist teams! (in alphabetical order)


The final took place on Thursday 23 March 2017, kindly hosted by Oddo &Cie.



The finalists together with the judges and Steve Grobet - Investor Relations Officer, ORPEA



Matthias Desmarais  - Oddo  & Cie Group

Matthias Desmarais joined the Oddo  & Cie Group in March 2014 as Head of Equity Research. Oddo Securities has offices in Paris, Lyon, Frankfurt and Tunis and is the largest independent research company in France. Matthias Desmarais oversees a team of financial analysts covering close to 400 listed companies, of which 180 are French and 130 are German. 
Before joining Oddo Securities, Matthias Desmarais was at Exane BNP Paribas where he headed Research in Paris, whilst leading the Leisure & Services team​
Matthias Desmarais started his career in 1999 as Investment Banking  Analyst at BNP Paribas Corporate Finance, first in Hong Kong, then in Tokyo. From 2001 until 2004, he specialised in the Hotels and Leisure sectors, first at JP Morgan Securities in London, then at CDC Ixis Securities in Paris. From 2004 until 2007, he oversaw the Hotels and Leisure teams at SG Securities in Paris.
Matthias Desmarais is a graduate of Panthéon-Assas Paris 2 University in Bank and Finance and has a  master in audit & consulting of ESCP Paris. ​


Isabelle Horen-Lestang - Amundi Investment Management

Isabelle Horen-Lestang, CFA is a portfolio manager at Amundi Investment Management. She joined the firm in 2007 as a buy-side analyst and prior to this, she worked at BNP Paribas. Isabelle currently deals in equities, using a stock picking investment style. She graduated from HEC School of Management in Paris with a degree in Finance and outside of work, Isabelle lists playing the piano and reading among her interests. ​


Igor de Maack – Lead Portfolio Manager - DNCA Finance 

Igor de Maack is a graduate of HEC Paris School of Management and a qualified member of the French Society of Financial Analysts (SFAF), and he has a postgraduate degree in international tax law. He started his career with Deloitte & Touche. In 1998, he joined BNP Paribas in the area of project financing. In 2002, he joined IXIS where he was in charge of participations, in particular for financing arrangements for the A 28 motorway, and then became a sell-side equity analyst for IXIS Securities and a senior vice president for the primary equity market at Lazard-lxis.

 He joined DNCA Finance as a Portfolio Manager in 2007.


 Competition Schedule

10 November 2016: Kick-Off Meeting - Presentation
This meeting provides you with all the information relating to the competition as well as present our sponsors.

24 November 2016: Corporate Presentation. 
The company chosen this year will present their financial results and you will have the opportunity to ask questions.

1 February 2017 – 12.00 GMT+1 (noon) : deadline for report submission.
Each report will be graded by several Graders, all industry professionals. The best 4 reports will be selected for the Local Final.

23 March 2017: Local Final, Paris
The 4 finalist teams will present their report to a jury comprising 4 asset management professionals. The presentation will be followed by questions from the jury. The results will be announced shortly after all the presentations.

26-27 April 2017: EMEA Regional Final, Prague

28 April 2016: Global Final, Prague


 Subject Company

ORPEA is one of the worldwide leaders in Long-Term Care, Post-Acute Care and Psychiatric Care. ORPEA has a network of healthcare facilities in Europe with a total of 74,272 beds at 733 sites. ORPEA constitutes a unique investment opportunity due to long-term visibility and the natural growth of the sector, backed by an owned real- estate portfolio of €3.7b.

 Participating Universities

  • ​AUDENCIA School of Management
  • EDHEC Business School
  • EMLYON Business School
  • ESCP Europe Business School
  • ESSEC Business School
  • Grenoble School of Management
  • IAE Gustave Eiffel
  • ICN Business School
  • IESEG School of Management
  • NEOMA Business School
  • Toulouse Business School
  • University Lille II
  • University of Angers
  • University of Monaco
  • University of Montpellier I
  • University Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne
  • University Paris II Panthéon-Assas
  • University Paris IX Dauphine


  • ​Diego-Felipe Aponte Vargas, CFA
  • Sébastien Boulet, CFA
  • Eric Chatron, CFA
  • Andrea Condurache, CFA
  • Julien Coudert, CFA
  • Mikael Dauvert, CFA
  • Thibaut Dorlet, CFA
  • Christophe Haussmann, CFA 
  • Jaafar Ibaraghen, CFA
  • Laurent  Inglebert, CFA
  • Jonathan Jimenez, CFA
  • Jean Karbouyan, CFA
  • Simon Lechipre 
  • Chloe Lemarie, CFA
  • Laurence Mauguin, CFA
  • Lewis Meredith Smith, CFA
  • Pierre-François Merveille, CFA
  • Thomas Vieux, CFA

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor