CFA Society Czech Republic

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies


 CFA Program - Overview

What is the CFA Program

Administered by CFA Institute, the Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®) Program is a self-study, graduate-level program for investment professionals.

The three-year program requires you to study for and pass three levels of exams. If you pass the exams and meet other requirements, you earn a CFA charter.

Learn more about the CFA charter, the CFA Program, and current charterholders (PDF)


Established in 1962, the CFA Program sets the global standard for investment knowledge, standards, and ethics. Earning the credential can serve as a passport to entry or advancement within the investment profession around the world. The designation tells clients, employers, and colleagues that the charterholder has mastered a rigorous curriculum covering a broad range of investment topics and that he or she is committed to the highest ethical standards in the profession. 

Our society encourages its members to earn the CFA charter and supports candidates by sponsoring CFA exam study groups and other programs. Many of our members hold the esteemed CFA designation.

 Before You Sign Up

Find out about the program

Make sure you know what you’re getting into as a candidate in the program and what opportunities you’ll get out of it as a CFA charterholder once you’ve completed the program.

Is this the program for you?

Not everyone is ready to enter the CFA Program. But if you’re an investment professional planning to advance your career, this could be the right step.

 How to Enroll in the CFA Program

What’s the first step?

You’ve decided to enter the CFA Program. Now what?

 Candidate Resources

Explore the resources available to candidates

 CFA Program

Learn more from CFA Institute about the CFA designation and its significance.