CFA Society Miami

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies



CFA Society Miami (CFAM) is a member society of CFA Institute, a global membership organization that awards the Chartered Financial Analyst designation and strives to lead the investment profession globally by setting the highest standards of ethics, education and professional excellence. CFAM is a non-profit organization founded in 1991. It was initially established as the Miami Society of Financial Analysts and was renamed CFA Miami in 2004. CFAM serves as the knowledge core for the local investment community by promoting active participation among its members and sponsoring a forum of speaking engagements on timely and relevant topics spanning accounting, derivatives, economics, ethics, fixed income and equity markets, and securities.

 2018-2019 Leadership

Open Menu 


Email Address

Job title

Ryan Goldsmith, CFA


Jim Ulseth, CFA​

Vice President & Program Chair

Marla Pasternack, CFA​


Melissa McGrane, CFA​

Treasurer & Sponsorship Chair

Monica Poveda, CFA ​​

Guillermo Rodriguez, CFA

Andre Villarreal, CFA​


Past President & Director

Career Svcs, Candidate Prep & Univ Relations Chair​

Membership Chair


 About CFA Institute

CFA Institute is a global, nonprofit member organization of financial analysts, portfolio managers, and other investment professionals.

 Past Presidents

  • Monica Poveda, CFA (2017-2018)
  • Michael Firestone, CFA (2016-2017)
  • Steven Novak, CFA (2015-2016)
  • Peter Lowden, CFA (2015-2015)
  • Matthew Beem, CFA (2014-2015)
  • Steven Novak, CFA (2013-2014)
  • Katie Grossman, CFA (2012-2013)
  • Kenneth Anderson, CFA (2010-2012)
  • Bob Callahan, CFA (2009-2010)
  • Joel Barber, CFA (2007-2009)
  • Marco E. Tejada, CFA (2006-2007)
  • Sergio Garcia-Granados, (2005-2006)
  • Isabelle A. Wheeler, CFA (2004-2005)
  • Kevin David Murphy, CFA (2002-2004)
  • T. Mark Yehle, CFA (2001-2002)
  • Thomas R. Robinson, CFA (2000-2001)
  • Raul A. Zubillaga, CFA (1999-2000)
  • David F. Kamons, CFA (1998-1999)
  • Thomas P. Krasner, CFA (1996-1998)
  • Genna Brown, CFA (1995-1996)
  • Henry W. Boyce III, CFA (1994-1995)
  • David W. Roda, CFA (1993-1994)
  • W. Brian Barrett, CFA (1993)
  • Larry D. Riley, CFA (1992)

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor Web Part


P.O. BOX 960901
MIAMI, FL 33296