Sign In
logo

A Member of the CFA Institute Global Network of Societies

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE COMMITTE​E

​​

     ​2017-2019 PRESIDENT
     ​CHAIR, BOARD OF DIRECTORS

     Mark Peiler, CFA
     ​​​​Board member since 2010​


Chief Investment Officer
BNC National​ Bank​
​612.315.2233
mpeiler@bnccorp.com

View Mark's bio​​

     2017-2019 VICE ​PRESIDENT

     Chris May, CFA
     ​Board member since 2016​


​​Global Manager Research Analyst
RBC Wealth Management
lyndemay6@gmail.com​

View Chris'​ bio

​​     2017-2019 SECRETARY
     CHAIR, CHANGING PERCEPTIONS INITIATIVE​

     ​Teri Richardson, CFA
     ​Board member since 2010​


​Senior Consultant
Advanced Capital Group 
612.230.6718
rich2983@aol.com​

View Teri's bio​

​​     2017-2019 TREASURE​R
     CHAIR, BUSINESS & FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

     ​Jake Seltz, CFA
     ​Board member since 2006​


​Equity Portfolio Manager
Wells Fargo Asset Management
612.316.3172
jacob.seltz@wellsfargo.com​

View Jake's bio

​​     2017-2019 ASSISTANT TREASURER

     ​Chip Jamison, CFA
     ​Board member since 2017​


​Principal Financial Analyst-Accounting Policy
Allianz Life Insurance Company of North America
763.582.5738​
chip.jamison@allianzlife.com

View Chip's bio​

​​     2017-2019 PAST PRESIDENT
     ​CHAIR, NOMINATING COMMITTEE​

     ​Josh Howard, CFA
     ​Board member since 2009​


Head of Products & Solutions
RBC Global Asset Management ​
612.376.7153
joshowar@comcast.net​

View Josh's bio​

​​     EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

     ​Mark Salter, CAE, ABC
     ​Board member (ex officio) since 2012​


​Executive Director
CFA Society Minnesota
​612.317.2888
executivedirector@cfamn.com​

View Mark's bio

​ ​

DIRECTORS​​

​​

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, ANNUAL DINNER SUBCOMMITTEE​

     ​Sheila Healy Berube, CFA
     ​Board member since 2013​


​Independent Consultant
berube.sheila@gmail.com​

View Sheila's bio​​

​​     DIRECTOR​

     ​Amanda Carter, CFA
     ​Board member since 2017​


​Associate Professor
Bethel University 
a-carter@bethel.edu​

View Amanda's bio

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CO-CHAIR, PROGRAMS COMMITTEE​

     ​Tom Crandall, CFA
     ​Board member since 2014​


​Senior Quantitative Analyst-Asset Allocation
Ameriprise Financial 
crandall.thomas@gmail.com​​

View Tom's bio​​

​​     DIRECTOR

     ​Matt Dornik, CFA
     ​Board member since 2016​


​Financial Advisor / Co-Founder
TreeLine Wealth Management (Amerprise Financial Services) 
matthew.l.dornik@ampf.com​

View Matt's bio

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, PROGRAMS COMMITTEE​

     ​Ben Duininck, CFA
     ​Board member since 2015​


​Vice President, Senior Research Analyst
Nuveen Asset Management 
Benjamin.Duininck@Nuveen.com​​

View Ben's bio​

​ ​

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, EDUCATION COMMITTEE​

     ​Matt Grimes, CFA
     ​Board member since 2012​


​Managing Director
Wells Capital Management
Matthew.A.Grimes@wellsfargo​.com ​

View Ma​tt's bio​

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE​

     Carol Kuha, CFA
     ​Board member since 2013​


​Chief Operating Officer, US
RBC Global Asset Management
Carol.Kuha@rbc.com​

View Carol's bio​​

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, RESEARCH CHALLENGE SUBCOMMITTEE​

     ​Jonathan B. Levy, J.D.
     ​Board member since 2012​


​Partner
Ballard Spahr LLP (formerly Lindquist & Vennum)
levyjb@ballardspahr.com​

View Jon's bio

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, MEMBERSHIP & ETHICS COMMITTEE​

     ​Kathryn Lyons, CFA
     ​Board member since 2017​


Vice President, Senior Portfolio Manager
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management
kathryn.lyons@usbank.com​

View Kate's bio

​​     DIRECTOR

     Andrew Rem, CFA
     ​Board member since 2018​


Portfolio Manager, Senior Research Analyst
Nuveen Asset Management
Andrew.Rem@nuveen.com​

View Andrew's bio​

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, CAREER DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE​

     Carol Schleif, CFA
     ​Board member since 2017​


Deputy Chief Investment Officer
Abbot Downing
carol.schleif@abbotdowning.com​

View Carol's bio​

​​     DIRECTOR
     ​CHAIR, ADVOCACY & PUBLIC AWARENESS COMMITTEE​

     David Slegh, CFA, CAIA
     ​Board member since 2015​


​Portfolio Manager
Quantitative Advantage, LLC
david.slegh@gmail.com​

View David's bio​

​​     DIRECTOR​

     ​Sam Somuri, CFA, CFP, CAIA
     ​Board member since 2012​


​Senior Portfolio Manager
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management 
samsam314@hotmail.com​

View Sam's bio​

​​     DIRECTOR​

     Mark A. Traster, CFA
     ​Board member since 2013​


Senior Vice President, Portfolio Manager
Nuveen Asset Management
612.303.2389
mark.traster@nuveen.com​

View Mark's bio​

​ ​


​ ​