Sign In

​​​The Board of CFA Society Norway invites volunteer applications on an ongoing basis.

Please contact one of the Board Members to state your field of interest.


The Board is responsible for creating an efficient organization and for the overall management of its affairs. The Board shall ascertain that its activities are continuously evaluated. The Board sets the objectives and strategic plans for the Society. The officers of the Board are elected by the Annual Meeting of Members. All the Board Members are serving on a voluntary basis.

Erlend Fredriksen, CFA
  • Portfolio Manager in DNB Global Emerging Markets. Previous work experience from Pareto Wealth Management as product specialist and investment Advisor
  • Educational background:
    • Master of Science, Norwegian School of Economics

Vice President
Rune Gjessing, CFA
  • CEO at Silva Green Fuel AS since 2014.Previous work experience as CFO at Norske skogindustrier ASA and as Equity Analyst at National Bank Financial, Vancouver, Canada.
  • Educational background: 
    • B.Sc. (Wood Science), UBC, Vancouver, BC, Canada
    • MBA, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, Canada.

Isabelle Thompsen, CFA
  • Portfolio Manager at DNB Asset Management. Previous work experience as Portfolio Manager at Gjensidigestiftelsen, Senior Analyst at Norges Bank Investment Management and as Head of Hedge Fund Investments at Storebrand Kapitalforvaltning.
  • Educational background: 
    • Master of Science from Ecole Supérieure de Commerce Bordeaux, France
    • MBA Finance from Pacific Lutheran University, USA

Viktor Lillehagen, CFA
  • Assistant COO in Industrifinans.
  • Educational background:
    • MSc in Investment and Finance, University of Strathclyde

Board Members:

Arnstein Fjeld, CFA
  • Head of Internal Audit at Cermaq. Previous work experience at As Director at BDO Advisory, VP Controlling at Barclays Capital and Analyst at Deutsche Bank
  • Educational background:
    • MBA, University Of Chicago Booth School of Business
    • MSc. London School of Economics
    • BSc, University of Salford

Academic outreach: 
Fabrizio Ricci, CFA
  • Senior risk officer at DNB Bank. Previous work experience includes Head of Treasury in Yara International, Deputy Head of Transaction Management in Norges Bank Investment Management (NBIM) and Senior Consultant in Accenture Management Consulting. 
  • Educational background:
    • Master in International Management-CEMS, London School of Economics and Political Science and Bocconi University.
    • Master in Institutions and Financial Management, Bocconi University

Knut Haakon Rike, CFA
  • Portfolio Manager at Njord Alternative Investment. Previous work experience as analyst risk management ar DNB Asset Managements and accounting assistant at Bendixen Eiendom.
  • Educational background:
    • MSc in Business Administration from Catolica-Lisbon
    • MS in Finance from Lancaster University.

Anmol Juneja, CFA
[email protected]
  • Nordic Investment Director at Mohdi Finance (company under SB1 Gruppen). Previous work experience as Head of Investment and Investment Analyst at Mohdi Finance and as Analyst at SpareBank 1 Gruppen Finans.
  • Educational background:
    • MSc Financial Economics, BI Norwegian Business School

Yanling Zheng, CFA
  • Director of Finance at Hexagon Composites ASA. Previous work experience includes Associate Corporate Fincance at Danske Bank,  Analyst at Beringer Finance 
  • Educational background:
    • MSc Finance and Investments, Aston Business School
    • Master in Management, Toulouse Business School


​CFA Society Norway operates through committee work, performed by members on a voluntary basis. Committee chairs suggest projects, activities and budgets to the Board. The Board approves committee budgets, where overall budget constraints and composition of member offerings are considered as we develop our service offering. 

Program Committee
Chair: Isabelle Thompsen, CFA
Contact: [email protected]

Advocacy Committee
Chair: Arnstein Fjeld, CFA
Contact: [email protected]

Academic Outreach Committee
Chair: Fabrizio Ricci, CFA

Event Commitee
Yanling Zheng, CFA
Contact: yanling.zh[email protected]