Sign In


 Scholarship Information

We are pleased to work with CFA Institute in processing of scholarships to promote the highest degrees of ethics, professional excellence and education. CFA Institute currently offers two types of scholarship opportunities:

A – Access Scholarships (For CFA Program only)

The CFA Program Access Scholarship is a needs-based opportunity for those unable to afford the full price of the enrollment and registration fees. The online application is available from 1 March – 15 September, for exams offered the following calendar year.

Learn more about the CFA Program Access Scholarships

B – Awareness Scholarships 

Awareness scholarships are merit or role-based opportunities that offer a reduced fee for CFA Institute educational programs. There are several categories of Awareness Scholarships:

-       Women's Scholarship

In support of the CFA Institute Women in Investment Management initiative, scholarships are now available for women around the world.

Eligible applicants: Women who do not qualify for other CFA Institute scholarships, who are interested in earning the CFA charter, and who are eligible to enroll in the CFA Program.

-       Faculty / Student Scholarship

Eligible faculty/administrator applicants: Full-time college/university professors or administrators/department heads who teach a minimum number of credit hours at qualified institutions.

Eligible student applicants: Full-time students attending a school in our University Recognition Program or one of our CFA Program Partner schools.

-       Regulator Scholarship

Eligible applicants: Full-time, qualified employees of entities that supervise or regulate the operations, standards of practice or business conduct of the investment management industry and who wish to enroll in the CFA Program or CIPM Program.

-       Media Scholarship

Eligible applicants: Full-time employees of media organizations that communicate and distribute financial news, data, and education. ​

Learn more about scholarships here

 CFA Program

Learn more from CFA Institute about the CFA designation and its significance.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Important Dates


2013 application deadline Passed 
2013 application withdrawal deadline Passed
2013 scholarship award announcements 7 December 2012 
2014 application information First quarter 2013