Fellowship award

In 2021 CFA Society NZ launched a fellowship award to formally recognise members who have made significant contribution to financial services.


2023: Dr Jeffrey Stangl, CFA
2021/22: Louis Boulanger, CFA

Fellowship criteria

  • A person who has made a significant contribution to the financial services industry, evidenced through sustained:
    • Commitment to CFA Society NZ’s mission; to lead New Zealand’s investment profession by promoting the highest standards of ethics, education and professional excellence for the ultimate benefit of society.
    • Service to New Zealand finance professionals seeking financial services related education, knowledge, professional development, connection, or inspiration.
    • Leadership in contributing to the profession’s ‘thinking’ and evolution, particularly in the areas of ethics, capital market integrity, and excellence of practice.
  • A high level of achievement and industry experience. Have held a senior position for 5+ years.
  • Be a current CFA Society New Zealand member (includes CFA Society NZ Associate Members).

Please make a nomination here

(pic below) Louis Boulanger, with Jeff Stangl, receiving his award at the Forecast Lunch 2022